Cash figures as of 2026-06-30. Database snapshot: 2026-09-22.
Price history
Loading LXRX daily closes…
Loading price history…
Pipeline assets
INPEFA
Approved · ActiveModality: oral small molecule
Aliases sotagliflozin
Target SGLT1/SGLT2
Partnerships Viatris (exclusive license ex-US/ex-EU; $25M upfront; up to $12M regulatory and $185M sales milestones; tiered royalties)
Indications
heart failure (to reduce risk of cardiovascular death, hospitalization for heart failure, and urgent heart failure visits)(Stage not disclosed)
type 2 diabetes mellitus with chronic kidney disease and other cardiovascular risk factors(Stage not disclosed)
Status note Approved in the US and commercially available. Approved May 2023.
sotagliflozin (hypertrophic cardiomyopathy)
Phase 3 · ActiveModality: oral small molecule
Target SGLT1/SGLT2
Indications
hypertrophic cardiomyopathy(Stage not disclosed)
Status note SONATA-HCM pivotal Phase 3 trial patient enrollment completed.
ZYNQUISTA
Phase 3 · ActiveModality: oral small molecule
Aliases sotagliflozin
Target SGLT1/SGLT2
Indications
type 1 diabetes(Stage not disclosed)
Status note NDA received complete response letters from FDA in March 2019 and December 2024. FDA Notice of Opportunity for Hearing proceedings ongoing. Company preparing to potentially resubmit the NDA if supported by patient exposure and safety data from a third-party-funded investigator-initiated study; FDA indicated that study's design appears adequate to provide safety data on diabetic ketoacidosis incidence.
pilavapadin
Phase 2 · ActiveModality: oral small molecule
Aliases LX9211
Target adapter-associated kinase 1 (AAK1)
Partnerships Bristol-Myers Squibb (drug discovery alliance; $5M milestone upon dosing of first patient in a Phase 3 trial of pilavapadin)
Indications
diabetic peripheral neuropathic pain(Stage not disclosed)
Status note Three Phase 2 clinical trials completed (PROGRESS Phase 2b and RELIEF-DPN-1 Phase 2a in DPNP). FDA Fast Track designation for DPNP. Third-party collaboration discussions for Phase 3 development and commercialization underway; company states it lacks sufficient capital for Phase 3 alone.
LX9851
Phase 1 · ActiveModality: oral small molecule
Partnerships Novo Nordisk (exclusive worldwide license, March 2025; $45M upfront, $20M milestones achieved Q1 2026; up to $465M regulatory/commercial and $475M sales milestones; tiered royalties)
Indications
obesity(Stage not disclosed)
associated cardiometabolic disorders(Stage not disclosed)
Status note Novo Nordisk is conducting Phase 1 development.
Per-asset detail extracted from the 10-Q filed 2026-08-06. Fields the filing does not state are marked "not disclosed" rather than filled from other sources.
Diabetic Nephropathies; Kidney Failure, Chronic; Diabetes Mellitus Type 1
—
Sponsor-matched active trials from ClinicalTrials.gov (0 as sponsor, 1 as collaborator); "Sponsor" = company is the lead sponsor, "Collaborator" = company is a collaborator. The BP column flags big-pharma involvement as lead sponsor or collaborator (excluding the company itself). The Mgmt guide column shows what management guided for readout timing when a guided program matches the trial (hover for the quote, click for the source). Trial listings are not a company pipeline slide.
Institutional holder positions from 13F filings. Q/Q change is vs the prior quarter's filing; % of portfolio is the fund's own reported portfolio weight.
Get the weekly biotech catalyst rundown. Cash runways, financings, and trial readouts for all 714 stocks.