Estimated readout windows: registry primary-completion date + 6-12 weeks. Windows already open are shown from "Now". Drug names link to ClinicalTrials.gov.
Partnerships Otsuka Pharmaceutical Co: license to develop, manufacture, and commercialize 4D-150 in Japan, Korea, China, Australia, and certain other territories
Status note Lead product candidate; one-time AAV treatment encoding anti-VEGF biologic aflibercept. 4FRONT-1 initiated March 2025 and 4FRONT-2 initiated June 2025 are randomized, double-masked, aflibercept Q8W comparator-controlled Phase 3 trials in wet AMD. SPECTRA Phase 1/2 in DME. RMAT designation for DME.
4D-175
Preclinical · ActiveModality: AAV genetic medicine
Target CFH (short-form human complement factor H)
Partnerships Worldwide rights to short-form human complement factor H (sCFH) licensed for the 4D-175 research program
Indications
Geographic atrophy(Preclinical)
Status note Second retina candidate; IND is open but further development is pending financing, including potential strategic partnerships.
4D-710
Phase 2 · ActiveModality: AAV genetic medicine
Target CFTR
Partnerships Cystic Fibrosis Foundation (CFF): collaboration with funding/milestones; $10.0M received to advance the program
Indications
Cystic fibrosis lung disease(Phase 2)
Status note First pulmonology candidate; filing describes a Phase 1/2 clinical trial in people with CF, with CFF collaboration and funding. Filing calls it the first known genetic medicine to demonstrate successful delivery and durable expression of CFTR.
4D-725
Preclinical · ActiveModality: AAV genetic medicine
Partnerships Fully funded by the California Institute for Regenerative Medicine (CIRM) through IND filing
Status note Pulmonology candidate in preclinical development.
Per-asset detail extracted from the 10-Q filed 2026-08-13. Fields the filing does not state are marked "not disclosed" rather than filled from other sources.
Pipeline
Lead drug
4D-150 IVT (3E10 vg/eye)
Lead indication
Macular Neovascularization Secondary to Age-Related Macular Degenerati
Sponsor-matched active trials from ClinicalTrials.gov (9 as sponsor, 0 as collaborator); "Sponsor" = company is the lead sponsor, "Collaborator" = company is a collaborator. The BP column flags big-pharma involvement as lead sponsor or collaborator (excluding the company itself). The Mgmt guide column shows what management guided for readout timing when a guided program matches the trial (hover for the quote, click for the source). Trial listings are not a company pipeline slide.
Institutional holder positions from 13F filings. Q/Q change is vs the prior quarter's filing; % of portfolio is the fund's own reported portfolio weight.
Get the weekly biotech catalyst rundown. Cash runways, financings, and trial readouts for all 714 stocks.